Hennepin County Drop-off Facility


Households and residents are provided with a year-round opportunity to safely and properly dispose of hazardous items and recycling. For locations, hours and materials accepted, visit the Hennepin County website.

The drop-off facility is open to residents of the following counties

  • Anoka
  • Carver
  • Dakota
  • Hennepin
  • Ramsey
  • Washington

Please note: Regular household garbage is not accepted at this facility.


Hennepin County generally does not accept waste from businesses, except for cardboard, scrap metal, recycling, and organics recycling from small businesses. They do have information on recycling grants for businesses.